Festivaljury 2018

Festivaljury 20182018-08-12T10:00:03+00:00

RUGGERO DEODATO

At a young age, Deodato learned the art of filmmaking alongside directors such as Roberto Rossellini, Sergio Corbucci, Riccardo Freda and Antonio Margheriti. He gained notoriety through his film “Cannibal Holocaust” (1980), which is considered one of the most brutal and controversial films. For the 7th Cineways Filmfestival 2018 Ruggero has taken over the jury presidency.

REINER BOLLER

“Wild West made in Germany” is the tenth publication on film history by Reiner Boller. Previous topics included biographies on Lex Barker, Brad Harris, Herbert Lom, Gustavo Rojo and Martin Böttcher, as well as themed books on Tarzan, Commissar X and Don Camillo. The traveling Westerwälder, born in 1969, is mainly interested in the “golden years of cinema” from the forties to the sixties of the last century. Hollywood and German cinema, but also the film history in Italy, Spain, France, England and Mexico are among his favorite areas.

WOLFGANG SCHWEIGER

Wolfgang Schweiger was born in 1951 in Traunstein. After training as a logistics manager and several semesters of business administration and social education, he has worked as a freelance journalist, screenwriter and author since 1979. To date, he wrote about 20 crime novels and the book “The Police Film”.

Festivaljury 2018

Festivaljury 20182018-08-12T10:00:05+00:00

RUGGERO DEODATO

Deodato lernte bereits in jungen Jahren die Kunst des Filmemachens an der Seite von Regisseuren wie Roberto Rossellini, Sergio Corbucci, Riccardo Freda und Antonio Margheriti. Berühmtheit erlangte er durch seinen Film „Cannibal Holocaust“ (1980), der als einer der brutalsten und kontroversesten Filme gilt. Für das 7. Cineways Filmfestival 2018 hat Ruggero den Juryvorsitz übernommen.

REINER BOLLER

„Wilder Westen made in Germany“ ist die zehnte Veröffentlichung zur Filmgeschichte von Reiner Boller. Frühere Themen waren Biografien über Lex Barker, Brad Harris, Herbert Lom, Gustavo Rojo und Martin Böttcher, sowie Themenbücher zu Tarzan, Kommissar X und Don Camillo. Den reiselustigen Westerwälder, Jahrgang 1969, interessieren dabei vorwiegend die „goldenen Kinojahre“ von den Vierzigern bis Sechzigern des letzten Jahrhunderts. Hollywood und deutsches Kino, aber auch die Filmgeschichte in Italien, Spanien, Frankreich, England und ebenfalls Mexiko zählen zu seinen bevorzugten Gebieten.

WOLFGANG SCHWEIGER

Wolfgang Schweiger wurde 1951 in Traunstein geboren. Nach einer Ausbildung zum Speditionskaufmann und einigen Semestern BWL und Sozialpädagogik ist er seit 1979 als freischaffender Journalist, Drehbuchautor und Schriftsteller tätig. Er schrieb bis heute rund 20 Kriminalromane und das Buch „Der Polizeifilm“.