Guest stars 2017

Guest stars 20172017-07-29T09:19:12+00:00

John Glen was born on May 15, 1932 in Sunbury-on-Thames, England and became interested in the film industry at a young age. After beginning in 1945 as a messenger boy, Glen worked  in the visual and sound editorial departments of the British Shepperton Studio sat the end of the 1940s. His first film as an editing assistant was the classic ‘THE THIRD MAN’ (1949).

Glen made his debut as a director in 1968 with the series ‘MAN IN A SUITCASE’, of which one episode was entirely under his direction. During the 1960s and 1970s, Glen mainly worked as editor and second unit director, including ‘SUPERMAN’ and ‘THE WILD GEESE’.

He had his first contact with James Bond in 1969 when he took over the editing of ‘ON HER MAJESTY’S SECRET SERVICE’. His second Bond as editor was ‘THE SPY WHO LOVED ME’ (1977) and ‘MOONRAKER’ (1979) followed. Bond producer Albert R. Broccoli was so impressed with Glen’s work that he quickly promoted him to director of the series. Thus, all James Bond films of the 1980s were under his direction and he worked with both Sir Roger Moore and his successor Timothy Dalton. To this day Glen holds the record of five films as a Bond director.

In 2001, John Glen published his autobiography ‘FOR MY EYES ONLY’, and in recent years has been a frequent guest at various events around James Bond.

Béatrice Libert, born in Mons, Belgium, in 1956, joined Sir Roger Moore in the James Bond film ‘MOONRAKER’. Villain Hugo Drax introduces her character as Mademoiselle Deradier and she is part of Drax’s new master race with which he wants to populate the earth after exterminating mankind.

Director Lewis Gilbert discovered Libert during the casting in France and was amazed that the beautiful blonde lady had not been presented to him immediately. A few minutes before, like many other young ladies, she had been sent away.

After her performance in ‘MOONRAKER’, Béatrice worked as a model and appeared again in 1982 in the film ‘JOSEPHA’ in a supporting role alongside Claude Brasseur. Two years later she appeared in the drama ‘FEMME DE PERSONNE’ alongside Swiss actress Marthe Keller.

In the 2016 documentary “A BOND FOR LIFE – HOW JAMES BOND CHANGED MY LIFE” by Benjamin Lind, Libert talks about the honor of being a Bond Girl and being admired by numerous fans of the series. The interview was filmed in the park of French castle Vaux-Le-Vicomte, at the exact spot where she had shot ‘MOONRAKER’ with Roger Moore in 1978 .

Born in St. Anthony, Idaho in 1933, Harris entered films as a stand-in, stuntman, and later an actor. His first roles were in André de Toth’s Monkey on My Back and Li’l Abner. With his athletic physique, Harris travelled to Rome to watch the 1960 Summer Olympics and perform stunts in Stanley Kubrick’s Spartacus. He stayed in Europe for the boom in European sword and sandal, Eurospy, and spaghetti western genres. Harris discovered, when working in Germany, that stunt coordinators were nonexistent in that country and he often did extra duties as a stuntman, stunt coordinator, and second unit director as well as an actor.

Harris made his debut as a leading man in 1961 in the title role of Gianfranco Parolini’s Goliath Against the Giants and Samson. He would have a long, continuing relationship in several films written and directed by Parolini. Harris also began to be teamed with Tony Kendall starting with the Western Black Eagle of Santa Fe. Harris teamed again with Kendall and Parolini in the Kommissar X series. He later made seven appearances on the American soap opera Falcon Crest as “Deputy Duffy”. His most recent film was the thriller Skin Collector, released in 2012.

Gaststars

Gaststars2017-07-29T09:36:49+00:00

John Glen wurde am 15. Mai 1932 in Sunbury-on-Thames, England, geboren und interessierte sich bereits in jungen Jahren für die Filmbranche. Nachdem er zunächst 1945 als Botenjunge begann, arbeitete Glen Ende der 1940er Jahre in den Visual und Sound Editorial Abteilungen der britischen Shepperton Studios. Sein erster Film als Schnittassistent war der Klassiker ‚DER DRITTE MANN‘ (1949).

Sein Debut als Regisseur gab Glen 1968 mit der Serie ‚MAN IN A SUITCASE‘ von welcher eine Folge gänzlich unter seiner Führung stand. Während der 1960er und 1970er Jahre betätigte sich Glen hauptsächlich als Editor und Second Unit Director, unter anderem bei ‚SUPERMAN‘ und ‚THE WILD GEESE‘.

Seinen ersten Kontakt mit James Bond hatte er 1969 als er den Schnitt des Films ‚ON HER MAJESTY’S SECRET SERVICE‘ übernahm. Sein zweiter Bond als Editor war ‚THE SPY WHO LOVED ME‘ (1977) und ‚MOONRAKER‘ (1979) folgte. Bondproduzent Albert R. Broccoli war dermaßen angetan von Glens Arbeit, dass er ihn kurzerhand zum Regisseur der Reihe beförderte. Somit standen alle James Bond Filme der 1980er Jahre unter seiner Regie und er arbeitete sowohl mit Sir Roger Moore als auch dessen Nachfolger Timothy Dalton. Bis heute hält Glen mit fünf Filmen den Rekord als Bond-Regisseur.

Im Jahr 2001 veröffentlichte John Glen seine Autobiographie ‚FOR MY EYES ONLY‘ und ist in jüngeren Jahren ein oft und gern gesehener Gast auf diversen Veranstaltungen rund um das Thema James Bond.

Die 1956 im belgischen Mons geborene Schauspielerin Béatrice Libert trat 1979 an der Seite von Sir Roger Moore im James Bond Film ‚MOONRAKER‘ auf. Bösewicht Hugo Drax stellt sie Bond als Mademoiselle Deradier vor und sie ist Teil von Drax‘ neuer Herrenrasse mit welcher er die Erde nach Ausrottung der Menschheit bevölkern möchte.

Regisseur Lewis Gilbert entdeckte Libert während des Castings in Frankreich und war erstaunt, dass man ihm die schöne blonde Dame nicht sofort vorgestellt hatte. Wenige Minuten zuvor war sie, wie viele andere junge Damen, weggeschickt worden.

Nach ihrem Auftritt in ‚MOONRAKER‘ arbeitete Béatrice Libert als Model und trat erst 1982 im Film ‚JOSEPHA‘ in einer Nebenrolle an der Seite von Claude Brasseur wieder in Erscheinung. Zwei Jahre später war sie in dem Drama ‚FEMME DE PERSONNE‘ neben der Schweizer Schauspielerin Marthe Keller zu sehen.

Über die Ehre ein Bond Girl und somit von zahlreichen Fans der Reihe bewundert und gemocht zu sein berichtet Libert in dem Dokumentarfilm ‚A BOND FOR LIFE – HOW JAMES BOND CHANGED MY LIFE‘ von Benjamin Lind aus dem Jahre 2016. Das Interview für den Film wurde im Park des französischen Schlosses Vaux-Le-Vicomte aufgenommen, an der exakten Stelle wo sie mit Roger Moore 1978 ‚MOONRAKER‘ gedreht hatte.

Geboren 1933 in St. Anthony, Idaho, kam Harris als Double zum Film, stieg auf zum Stuntman und später Schauspieler. Seine ersten Rollen spielte er in André de Toth’s Monkey on My Back und Li’l Abner. Mit seinem athletischen Körperbau war Harris perfekt als Stuntman in Stanley Kubrick’s Spartacus der in Rom gedreht wurde. Zur Zeit als Sandalenfilme, Eurospy-Filme und Spaghetti-Western einen Boom erlebten blieb Harris in Europa. Als er in Deutschland arbeitete, erkannte Harris, dass es im dortigen Filmgeschäft keine Stuntkoordinatoren gab weshalb er zahlreiche Engagements als Stuntman, Koordinator, Second Unit Director und Schauspieler hatte. 

Seine erste Hauptrolle spielte Harris im Jahr 1961 in Gianfranco Parolini’s Goliath Against the Giants and Samson. Mit Parolini pflegte er eine lange, andauernde Partnerschaft aus der mehrere Filme mit Drehbuch und Regie von Parolini hervorgingen. Es entwickelte sich auch eine Partnerschaft mit Tony Kendall, beginnend mit dem Western Black Eagle of Santa Fe. Harris arbeitete erneut mit Kendall und Parolini für die Kommissar X Reihe. Später trat Harris in der americanischen Seifenoper Falcon Crest als „Deputy Duffy“ auf. Sein bis dato letzer Filmcredit ist der Thriller Skin Collector aus dem Jahr 2012.